Blogging Song

“Blogging? I’ve heard the term before;

had no idea it meant much more.

Blogging tips made to stick,

I’ve learn these on my daily trip:

  • Go out and find five new friends;

it makes a difference in the end.

  • They took the time in reading yours;

be a nice neighbor, and go knock on theirs.

  • If you don’t agree with what you see;

kindness first, it is the key.

  • Reading white on black,

please change the background, I’d like to come back.

  • Sharing the heart;

it’s hard to do.

If I share mine, will you do to?

One hundred and twenty days or so;

I’ve stumbled around, this I know.

“Thank you” to each who have come to see,

I appreciate your “Like” or “Follow” me.

May you be blessed as we travel on;

Sharing your thoughts, and heart to this “Blogging” song!”

Poem by denisebalog

Photo by denisebalog – of mosaic found in archeological dig in the “heart” of the Old City in Jerusalem, Israel

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

8 thoughts on “Blogging Song”

    1. Thank you Isabella:) We have a young girl named Isabella going into 5th grade. She is a bright student, and shines in happiness. She often goes by “Bella”, which surprised me one day not knowing this. (I was thinking the ” secretary ” knew all these things in Elementary!) Her closest friends call her Bella. How about you? Do you go by Bella at all? Beautiful name:) Blessings Isabella:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you:) How nice that your
        daughter´s name is Isabella:) In Hebrew Isabella means devoted to God, so it is a name I am very happy with:D Some do call me Bella. I have a daughter in 4th grade by the way;) Love, Isabella

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Isabella… I am an Elementary secretary in a small rural school. Isabella is one of our students. I Love the Hebrew meaning to her name! Can’t wait to share when school starts in August:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

