Flight 1602

This was penned as we made our way to DFW to begin our trip.

Our flight number was 1602. As the guys asked me questions of what I brought and did not bring, anxiety began to filter up. Panic and stress pressing in on every side! When in the battle, I pulled up the Bible App on my phone, looking up Psalm 16:02. Oh how the Word gives peace on the rockin’ waters of travel!

“I say to the LORD, ‘You are my Lord, I have no good apart from you.” Psalm 16:02 (ESV)

“In the car we travel…away we go.

Did we remember everything?

I guess we will never know!”

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

Leave a Reply

