Photo101 – Day 20 – “Triumphal” Fragrance

Was it the day, after 15 years of marriage, and three months in the NICU, we brought our premature son home from the hospital?

“He gives the barren woman a home,

Making her the joyous mother of children.” Psalm 113:9 (ESV)

Triumphal Fragrance
Triumphal Fragrance

Was it the day in 2001, three months after September’s 911, and my husband losing his aerospace job in the midst of building, we moved into our long awaited home.

“He is not afraid of bad news;

His heart is firm, trusting in the LORD.” Psalm 112:7 (ESV)

Triumphal Fragrance
Triumphal Fragrance

Yes, these are days of triumph in my life.

But, this is the day my heart

Rejoiced,

Jumped for joy,

Triumph…

The day Jesus was true to His promise,

Removing all my fear, doubts and anxieties

And brought me to

Jaffa, Israel, to show me the brides.

Then I knew…then I understood…

Triumphal Fragrance
Triumphal Fragrance

“My Beloved speaks and says to me;

“Arise, My love, My beautiful one,

And come away,

For behold, the winter is past;

The rain is over and gone.

The flowers appear on the earth,

The time of singing has come,

The voice of the turtledove…

And the vines are in blossom;

They give forth fragrance.

Arise, My love, My beautiful one,

And come away.”

Song of Solomon 2:10-14 (ESV)


 

“But thanks be to God, Who in Christ always leads us in triumphal procession,

and through us spreads the fragrance of the knowledge of Him everywhere.”

2 Corinthians 2:14 (ESV)

 

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

8 thoughts on “Photo101 – Day 20 – “Triumphal” Fragrance”

  1. Thank you for sharing you triumphs. I too brought home two teenie tiny babies from the NICU. I remember how scared I was and then how God comforted me. Now they are 24 and 28. 🙂
    Corinne lost her job 9 months ago…we were face financial ruin and were devastated. God carried us through, took care of us and now we’re doing better now than before. I can’t help but think of Job. God is so good!
    I really enjoyed your blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you:) Yes, I came to know Jesus and have a personal relationship with Christ after 911. I knew of the Trinity having been raised in Church, but I didn’t know of a Jesus Who “numbered the hairs on my head, and collected my tears in a bottle:)” Yes, Job years. NICU…2 babies..it is an experience like non other. Completely helpless. I learned a lot on how very precious and fragile life is…and prayers. Thank you for sharing… Sounds like our roads were similar to Job! Doubly blessed in his latter days… pure Grace!! denise:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

