Speak to me

Yardinet Baptism site - Jordan River, Israel
Yardinet Baptism site – Jordan River, Israel

I started this Blog,

because

the Holy Spirit

would speak to me

through Scriptures

and the Hebrew word pictures.

 

Clarifying my most inner emotions.

Giving understanding,

Wisdom,

Peace

In the midst of

Trials,

Decisions,

Pain,

Heartaches.

 

I don’t profess to be an expert.

I only know what I know by the

Grace of God.

Grace…under deserved,

 unmerited, favor…

Jesus took my bad,

In exchange

I received His good. (2 Corinthians 5:21)

 

Grace – Chen (khane) Chet, Noon

Jesus’s full-face protection in life.

 

My heart’s desire is to share

What He’s taught me.

In hopes someone else

Would be

Comforted,

Encouraged,

Restored.

 

“And all of this is a gift from God,

Who brought us back to Himself

Through Christ.”

2 Corinthians 5:18 (NLT)

 

Sharing my journey in Scriptures;

And the Hebrew word pictures.

Would love for you to share yours.

Blessings,

denise

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

16 thoughts on “Speak to me”

  1. Yes Denise, I do enjoy following. Thank you. i intended to keep my own blog very simple and not share scriptures etc but find your journey inspiring. I’ve learnt a lot in my lifetime and am blown away by how much I’m learning all the time. Blessings! Again thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome. I first saw a teaching in 2008. Captivated me..opened up understanding of Scripture. Never replaces Scripture, illuminates:) Dr Frank Seekins has an awesome book. Available on Amazon. Thank you… You comment encourages me:) Check out my Alphabet chart on blog. Letters and corresponding photos I took in Israel:) blessings, denise

      Like

      1. Many years ago when in college and studying Japanese (the language) I was fascinated that the Japanese used Chinese pictograms in their writing. They could write and understand each but couldn’t talk to each other! Later learned that Egyptian hieroglyphs used a picture writing as well. When you think about it, drawing pictures to express oneself is natural. Written languages may well be rooted in pictures. In fact, on WordPress many of us use pictures to augment our expression! Now Hebrew!
        Thanks for your comments and likes!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes!!! Dr. Seekins speaks about that history! And I know Chinese is written right to left like Hebrew. The letters will come natural for you! Isn’t that something! Maybe I started “blogging” just to share with one person! You:) Spending time in the Word, opened the door for a blessed journey through Psalm 119. That is how my (I hate to use that word “I”) book The King’s Highway – Jesus Revealed in Psalm 119 came to be:) Thank you for your comments and interest:) denise

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

