Quiet Love

“The LORD is my Shepherd, I have no lack.” Psalm 23:1

“I have no lack.”

 

Lord, I woke thinking again.

What about this?

How about that?

Do You think I can go there?

Do You want me to do that?

Questions running through my mind.

 

Glancing to the Scripture

on the bottom of

The journal page…

“He will quiet you with His love.” Zephaniah 3:17

 

Yes Lord, I desire You to “quiet me”.

 

“Quiet” in the original Hebrew text

is the word “Silent” – rest, speak not a word, be still, keep silence.

 

Silent – charash (khaw-rash) – Kaf, Reysh, Sheen 

Jesus “opens” my “head” with His “smile”to know I am loved.

“He will quiet you, with His love.” Zephaniah 3:17

 

Resting here with my Shepherd.

Speaking not a word;

He quiets me,

With His loving smile,

Upon my head.

Truly,

In Jesus,

There is no lack.

 

Sharing the journey of my heart.

Would love for you to share yours.

Blessings,

denise


 

Deeper Treasures

Kaf is the picture of an “open palmed hand.”

Kaf - 11th letter  - Open Palm
Kaf – 11th letter – Open Palm

Reysh is the picture of a “person’s head.”

Reysh - 20th letter - Head (of a person)
Reysh – 20th letter – Head (of a person)

Sheen is the picture of a “mouth” or “teeth”; hence, a smile.

Sheen - 21st letter - Teeth
Sheen – 21st letter – Teeth

 

All of these are available to view in the Hebrew Alphabet chart located on the Menu bar.


 

Photo captured early morning at the Sea of Galilee, Israel

by denisebalog

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

11 thoughts on “Quiet Love”

  1. Wow, Denise, this is incredible. The word “quiet” or “silent” is so foreign nowadays, but how important and refreshing it is when we meet before God with silence.

    You are one of my newest blogs I follow, and I really love coming over here. I did a post that gave a shout out/acknowledges my blogs that I love and have a smaller audience, which your blog is on here on my list. I am going “Award Free”, and I wanted to “clean out my fining cabinet” with this post. So there is absolutely no obligation whatsoever to pay forward! 🙂

    Thank you for being a blessing! 🙂

    ~Carl~

    http://theoldfellowgoesrunning.com/2015/07/16/happy-birthday-happy-blogaversary-and-bestowing-some-blogger-love/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Carl! For your kind words and the mention on your blog. Very sweet of you:) I have met so many nice neighbors in my short time at WordPress. I especially appreciate your words on the blogs I post. Sharing can be scary at times; your encouraging words make the journey worth it!! blessings, denise

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “The LORD is my Shepherd, I have no lack.” Psalm 23:1

    “I have no lack.”
    Yes, when we have lord on our side how we can feel empty, because, universe is full with abundance and if we know, how to demand he grant our all the wishes.
    Congratulation for creating this wonderful blog.
    Wishing you all the best……….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was surprised to find the word meant “silent”. Brought me to think of the Psalm, ” Be still and know I am God” Psalm 46:10. I guess He has to remind us daily, stop fretting… I have this…be still. I can see His loving hand gently resting on our worried heads…be still, hush…I’ve got you covered in Love:) Me too, I need to be reminded every day:) Thank you for your journey too:) d

      Like

Leave a Reply

