Secured to the Door of Rest

“The LORD has taught me more in rest,

Than when I’ve strived for my best…”

Poem by denisebalog©

First mention of Strive

“And the LORD said,

 ‘My Spirit

Shall not strive

with man forever.” in Genesis 6:3 (NKJV)

 

Strive – duwn (doon) the root of #1777 (Strong’s Concordance)

Dalet, Vav, Noon

The Door – Secured/Nailed – to life activity!

 

“Then Jesus said to them again…

I AM the Door…(NKJV) John 10:7

Anyone who goes through Me

Will be cared forwill freely

Go in and out, and find pasture…

I came so they can have

Real and eternal life,

More and better life than

They ever dreamed of.”

John 10:9-10 The Message

Yep, Jesus has taught me more

In rest,

than I have ever dreamed of,

Or when I have

Strived at my very best!

blessings,

denise

ps: I love the pizza pictured at the entranceway of the door! 

Photo captured “along the way” in Jerusalem, Israel 2014

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

7 thoughts on “Secured to the Door of Rest”

  1. “My heart is restless until it finds its rest in Thee” for His yoke is easy, If we know we have a Father who loves us, we know we can rest for He knows what is best for us! I love the pizza too! It is my dream to visit this place, thanks for the view and the wisdom!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I am blessed you enjoyed. To see what the letters look like, there is a chart on the Menu bar. Hebrew Alphabet chart. Also more under the Categories. Thank you for stopping by:) blessings, denise

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

