The Smile in my heart

"He took the bread and blessed and broke it and gave it to them....did not our hearts burn within us..."Luke 24:30-32 (ESV)
“He took the bread and blessed and broke it and gave it to them….our hearts burn within us…”Luke 24:30-32 (ESV)

“You are my Shepherd.

Keeping watch at the door.

Listening to Your voice,

my feet are safe and sure.

Food from Your hand,

Nourishes my improvised soul.

Liquid from Your lips

Quenches the thirst untold.

Shepherd,

King,

The Smile in my heart.

Speak to me Lord,

A fresh word as we start…”

Poem by denisebalog


“I will instruct you and teach you

In the way you should go…” Psalm 32:8 (ESV)


“When He was at table with them,

He took the bread and blessed and broke it

And gave it to them.

And their eyes were opened,

And they recognized Him…

They said to each other,

“Did not our hearts burn within us

While He talked to us on the road,

While He opened to us the Scriptures?”

"...while He talked with us on the road..."Luke 24:32 (ESV)  Bread cart in Jerusalem...as we walked along the Via  Dolorosa.
“…while He talked with us on the road…”Luke 24:32  Bread cart in Jerusalem…as we walked along the Via Dolorosa.

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

8 thoughts on “The Smile in my heart”

      1. Yes, enjoying turning the house back into “fall” mode with the four day weekend:) Found my “coffee cake” recipe!! Will post in future! Like I said to you Marcey, “Gosh, it is a lot of work posting recipes!” Don’t know how you do one daily! Thank you for checking on me:) your friend, denise:)

        Like

Leave a Reply

