I found the Giver of Life!

I found the Giver of Life!
I found the Giver of Life!

I woke singing a song from Sunday.

“I give myself away,

so You can use me,

I give myself away…”

“I Give Myself Away” by William McDowell.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=ld1cXry5nyM


Give,  what does that mean Lord?

Give in Hebrew – #5414 – nathan (naw-than’)

Visually this is what I see in the letters

Noon (symbol is a fish for life);

Tav (symbol was originally shaped as a cross)

&  Noon (fish for life & movement)

Jesus gave

- Jesus gave His Life - Noon - the 14th Hebrew letter for life, life activity, movement
– Jesus gave His Life –
Noon – the 14th Hebrew letter for
life, life activity, movement
- at the Cross- Tav - 22nd Hebrew letter for Cross, sign, a covenant, to seal, a miracle
– at the Cross-
Tav – 22nd Hebrew letter for
Cross, sign, a covenant, to seal, a miracle
- for my life - Noon - 14 Hebrew letter life, life activity
– for my life –
Noon – 14 Hebrew letter
life, life activity

“He gives me life.

He gave His life for me.

I’m the prodigal son,

The Father blesses me.

Call in my friends.

Family gather round.

I was once lost,

But now I am found.”

poem by denisebalog

I was once lost, and now I'm found! from Luke 15:11-32
I was once lost, and now I’m found!
from Luke 15:11-32 – The Parable – Prodigal Son

Statuary located outside

the Church of Tabgha

on the Sea of Galilee, Israel.

Photo of friend joyously standing

on the rocky cliffs of Mount Arbel.

Believed to be the mountain

where Jesus went to pray

for walking distance

from the Sea of Galilee,

and its vantage point

of more than

1000 feet overlooking

the Lake.

Israel – March 2014 – Matthew 14:23

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

8 thoughts on “I found the Giver of Life!”

  1. Denise, these posts have lit a longing in my soul to study Hebrew! I love that the symbol for “cross” represents “covenant” and “seal”. God’s assurance to all of us who come to the cross!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know Elaine. I find it no surprise the one “picture” that has changed from its original form is the last one, Tav, the cross. I guess I will have to post a photo of the original “word picture’ or symbol. Thank you for stopping by:) d

      Like

    1. Heard a teaching on the Hebrew Word pictures from the 22 Hebrew letters. What captivated my soul was that Jesus would have been speaking Hebrew to John in Revelation and not Greek. Jesus would have said, I am the Alef, Tav” in Hebrew, in lieu of “Aleph and Omega”. Agreed with my spirit and I began to dig and learn more of the word pictures. ( There is a chart on the menu bar) Yes, I have fallen deeper in love and understand from my heart what the Scripture speaks through the pictures… Just like His Cross… Love:) Thank you for stopping and commenting:) blessings, denise

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

