Step out of the ease in Comfort

“Believing Your Words

my heart hears You say.

‘Step out of the comfort

and ease in the boat.

Place one foot down,

and try not to look.

Keep your eyes on

My hand

and

NOT on the land.

There’s fear

either way;

keep looking

My Way.

I know your

heart’s pounding;

that’s normal too.

Child,

Your safe here on water.

I’ve got Firm hold

Of you!’’

poem by denisebalog


“But his bow remained in

Strength,

And the arms of his hands

Were made strong

By the hands of the Mighty

God of Jacob

(From there is the Shepherd,

The Stone of Israel),

By the God of your father

Who will help you,

And by the Almighty

Who will bless you

With blessings of

Heaven above,

Blessings of the deep

That lies beneath…

Up to the utmost bound

Of the everlasting hills.”

Genesis 49:24-26 (NKJV)


Photo captured in March 2014 –

Fisherman returning for a night

of work on the Sea of Galilee, Israel

by denisebalog

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

17 thoughts on “Step out of the ease in Comfort”

    1. Thank you Barb for the award. I truly appreciate your kindness:) I am not comfortable in participating in “Awards” for if anything I may have written has touched your heart of His Grace and love, it truly is of Him and not me. On my own, my pencil and words stumble and fall to the ground. All glory and Grace “Award” goes to Jesus Who loves us:) Thank you again, I pray I have not offended you by not participating. I appreciate your interest and enjoy your comments. I love being your neighbor in our Blogging world. blessings friend, d

      Like

    1. Thank you Barb for stopping by and the award. I am not really sure I know what that means, but I appreciate your thoughtfulness:) All glory to Him Who loves us! John 4:19. God bless, d

      Like

      1. Thank you Barb for thinking of me. Heavy rain here where I live and I am on my phone. Will try to work my way to your site. Thank you again for kindly thinking of me:) blessings, d

        Like

Leave a Reply

