As a Sparrow – Singing His Praise!

“Today I’m a sparrow;

“Neither reaping or sowing”

But yet!

My Father in heaven

Feeds me;

Cares for me;

Knows every

Count of feather

on my head;

And covers me

With His love.

 

“Are you not worth more

Than one of these to your

Heavenly Father

Who loves you.”

 

Yes,

Cut off from the flock;

Recovering,

My Father sends one of

His little sparrows

To land outside

My window’s view.

Reminding me from

Heaven’s realm,

“I Love you!”


 

“Even the sparrow finds a home,

And the swallow a nest for herself,

Where she may lay her young,

At Your altars,

O Lord of hosts,

My King and my God.

Blessed are those who dwell

In Your house,

Every singing Your praise!”

From the Psalm

-My Soul Longs for

The Courts of the LORD-

Psalm 84:3&4 (ESV)


 

Jesus said,

“Are not two sparrows sold for a penny?

And not one of them will fall to the ground

Apart from Your Father.

But even the hairs on your head

Are all numbered.

Fear not, therefore,

You are of more value

Than many sparrows.”

Matthew 10:29-31 (ESV)


 

On a personal note

 – missing fellowship

with my Church family

 as I recover from what seems

 as a self-induced,

sever sinus infection.

 But yet, I will sing His praise!


 

Photo captured of sparrows

making their nest in

the Wailing Wall

in Jerusalem – February 2011

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

9 thoughts on “As a Sparrow – Singing His Praise!”

    1. Thank you Healing Soul:) Yes, His little sparrow comforted me so from the hurt and sickness of the month of November. Reminding me of His faithfulness to even count the number of hairs on our head…I am not alone:) Thank you for stopping:)

      Like

  1. I really enjoyed this sparrows message! It was beautifully written.
    I had a bird visit me on the day my Grandpa died. When I told people how I was crying, lying in a bed, bereft. They thought it might have been a message sent from heaven that he was okay. It was a pretty red cardinal which I could hear scratching or a branch on a tree outside was scratching. . . I went ti look out tge window in mid Novenber. He sang a beautiful song for me. Up the path he has continued to be there for me, year after year, move after move since 1980. I sent my story to Guideposts Magazine. They didn’t wish to print it bur they wrote me a note that many cultures see birds as angels, winged creatures, giving us comfort. I wrote a few other things about cardinals in a post. Should you ever wish to look at my column on my full post blog, with tags along the edge, you can find this under “cardinals” tag. Hope you feel free to edit or discard my message. The story is called something like “Cardinals sends messages.” Hugs, Robin ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Robin, I felt tears to my eyes and warmth in my heart as I read your comment. Yes, I do believe your “red” cardinal was heavenly comfort sent just for you:) How gentle and sweet is our Lord. My little sparrow spoke to me with comfort too. I will be blessed to check out your blog. On my phone now, and will go visiting later today:) blessings new friend and neighbor. I believe I will think of you and His red cardinal of love every time I see one too:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

