Rejecting or Rejoicing?

“He was despised and rejected by men…” Isaiah 53:3 (ESV)


Lord, on this day of Thanksgiving,

Are You speaking to me?

Have I “rejected” or “refused

for fear or shame?

Is my heart set on “man?”

Am I “despising” Your beauty?

Forgive me Lord. 


 

I study a lot from the Concordance.

When I am questioning;

Inquiring of knowledge;

Thinking;

Searching deep;

A “word” will surface

In my spirit.

Turning to the Concordance,

Going to the

First mention (of the word in Scripture)

Often times,

Seeing if Jesus,

Himself,

Used the “word”.

(Although I know

All Scripture is God breathed)


 

This morning

 between a

Thankful heart, and

Questioning if

I too was

“rejecting” the

Plans He has for my “heart?”

I went looking for the word

“Rejected.”


 

Oh yes, there are

Multiple lines of

“rejected,”

(approximately 30 times)

But at the end,

Right after the

After the last,

“rejected”,

Starting fresh is

The Word,

REJOICE!

 

(Abundant lines of 190 plus!

Not counting rejoices; rejoiceth; and rejoicing)


 

 Lv. 23:40  “…shall rejoice before the LORD your God…”

Dt. 12:7  “…shall rejoice in all that ye put your hand…”

Dt. 12:12 “…shall rejoice before the LORD your God…”

 

He spoke softy,

“Because My Son was

“despised and rejected”

You are

 Forgiven and

Loved.”

And you

…shall rejoice in all that ye put your hand…”

 


 

My Shepherd's protection on my path in life!
My Shepherd’s protection on my path in life!

On this day of Thanksgiving,

I thank You LORD for

Your tender mercy

Of lovingkindness,

Forgiveness, and

Grace.

 

Gently speaking and

Guiding with Your

Wisdom and Word.

Let me not

“reject”

All the good plans

You have for my life,

or the work of

Your Son’s hands.

Let me

“Rejoice!”

Before You always

For You are my God

And I trust in Your

Protection on my

Path in life,

As I follow

Your Son,

Jesus Christ


“But let all those rejoice

Who put their trust in You;

Let them ever shout for joy,

Because You defend them;

Let those also who

love Your

Name

Be joyful in You.”

Psalm 5:11 (NKJV)

"This is the day that the LORD has made; let us Rejoice and be glad in it! Psalm 118:24
“This is the day that the LORD has made; let us Rejoice and be glad in it! Psalm 118:24

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

10 thoughts on “Rejecting or Rejoicing?”

      1. You are more than welcome:-) Thanksgiving holiday, how lovely. We do not celebrate Thanksgiving in Norway. I have been to Thanksgiving dinners two times though, when some friends from the states lived here:-D I feel Christmas is coming too soon. Hope I will have everything ready in time. Blessings<3

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for stopping by:) Yes, the Concordance has a way of opening up my eyes as it “lines” out Scripture in order:) Reject, than Rejoice! I do the “happy” dance every time it does that!! Yes, blessings to you as we enter the Holiday season! Thank you for the comment:)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you VERY much! I appreciate your thoughtfulness! But today, this day, with hours spread out before me, I am determine to put “fear of failure” and my busyness of “man” aside and start what I have been “rejecting” for months! Rejoice, I say Rejoice! My Shepherd knows my path in life as I follow Him with my whole heart:) Thank you again for your kind nomination:) God bless!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. A-men. A-men and A-men. Rejoice in the Lord always (because of who He is) in all circumstances. Rejoice I say rejoice!. Phil 4:4. Thank you for being you. May your day be richly BLESSED,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

