Wings of His Love

“Lord,

I thank You

for the

extra rest.

Sleeping deep

as in my nest.

Covered by

Your

Wings of love,

An Eagle’s

care from

up above.

Waking well

to morning

Light.

Prepared again,

to soar

the heights!”

poem by denise balog


Like an Eagle that stirs up its nest...
Like an Eagle that
stirs up its nest…

“He encircled him,

He cared for him,

He kept him

As the apple of

His eye.

Like an

Eagle that stirs

Up its nest,

That flutters

Over its young,

Spreading

Out its wings,

Catching them,

Bearing them

On its pinions,

The LORD along

Guided him…”

Deuteronomy 32:10-12 (ESV)

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

7 thoughts on “Wings of His Love”

  1. It is amazing that in so many ways the Lord has shown that He is always a Father who provides and takes care of me yet sometimes I still find myself acting as if I am like an orphan, full of fears… placing my trust in people who will let me down… thank you for this wonderful reminder of the love of my Father. As always Denise your blog soothes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

