Peace Resides

 

DSC_0097

“Sitting by the

Christmas tree,

Jesus Christ my

Destiny.

He bore my sins,

was crucified.

Found in Him,

my Peace resides.”

poem by denisebalog

 

“She will bear a son,

and you shall call his name,

Jesus,

for he will save his

people from their sins.” Matthew 1:21 (ESV)

 

Jesus in Hebrew is Yeshua – (yah-shoo’ah)

Yeshua means – he will save.

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

6 thoughts on “Peace Resides”

    1. Hello Marcy! I’m home off from work, and my step and heart is light and Merry:) Starting to make cookies, with the grand finale, (my boy loves!) the making of bread and cinnamon/pecan sticky buns! Our “traditional” Christmas morning snack while we open presents. I may make a quick post of my recipe! Always good to hear from you and read your post:) Merry Christmas and thank you for stopping by! denise

      Like

    1. Thank you Faye. I know everyone has something to say about the “Christmas” tree; this and that, and whatever. But as for me and my house, we honor its simple as the “tree’ our Lord used to take the “curse” of death and bring the blessing of Light into the world. My husband, spends two days, weaving various lights, and colors to bring our tree to perfection. It brings light to our home, and reminds us of the memories throughout the years. God bless Faye:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

