The Pondering of the Heart

2015-12-22 Heart Ponder

Asking God to

“stir my heart to the plans

He has for my life,”

I woke thinking about Mary.

“But Mary treasured up all these things,

pondering them in her heart.” Luke 2:19 (ESV)

 

Hebrew for “heart” is  the three letter word– lebab (lay-bawb)

Lamed – 

Lamed - #12 Word picture - Staff or Rod Shepherd, to learn, to accompany, Instruction, authority.
Lamed – 12th letter in the Hebrew alphabet
Word picture – Staff or Rod
Shepherd, to learn, to accompany,
Instruction, authority.

Bet

Bet - 2nd letter in the Hebrew alphabet Picture of a "tent or house" Within, heart, begin to, build, family.
Bet – 2nd letter in the Hebrew alphabet
Picture of a “tent or house”
Within, heart, begin to,
build, family.

Bet – 

Bet - 2nd letter in the Hebrew alphabet Picture of a "tent or house" Within, heart, begin to, build, family.
Bet – 2nd letter in the Hebrew alphabet
Picture of a “tent or house”
Within, heart, begin to,
build, family.

 

Rolling the word pictures around,

as peppermint on my tongue,

Suddenly,

Illumination,

Revelation,

bright as the angels

proclaiming

God’s glory,

 

The Shepherd’s, Heart, in my Heart!

 

Like Mary, who pondered

the joy and words of the shepherds

 who came looking for Jesus,

I too am treasuring

His stirring of the heart.

 

The Shepherd,

Whose heart is for me,

Lives within me.

Speaking,

His blessings,

Plans, and

Light into my

Heart and life!

 

“And the angel said,

‘Fear not, for behold,

I bring you good news

Of great joy that will

Be for all the people.”

Luke 2:10 (ESV)

 

 


“Receive instruction from His mouth,

And layup His Words in your heart.”

Job 22:22 (ESV)

Mosaic "hearts" found in Jerusalem
Mosaic “hearts” found in Jerusalem.

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

4 thoughts on “The Pondering of the Heart”

    1. Susan, thank you for your encouragement! The letters speak so clearly to me, and my heart’s desire is to share Jesus and His wisdom as the Holy Spirit illuminates. I am still learning, “my voice” as they say here in “blogging”. I truly thank you for stopping by:) blessings, denise

      Like

    1. Thank you Faye:) I love the Hebrew letters and their pictures. They speak to me. Three times they are mentioned in Exodus; which I think is a divine message to take a look. “…and the writing was the writing of God engraved on the tablets.” Exodus 32:15 And if “everything” points to Jesus, surely, the letters do also:) “…written with the finger of God.” Exodus 31:18 :):):)

      Like

Leave a Reply

