What I wanted for Christmas

2015-12-25 Christmas

“If you asked me

What I wanted

For Christmas.

I could easily

Tell you of mine.

It doesn’t come

On an UPS truck,

Or ship via

Amazon Prime.

 

No need for a

Plug in or

Charger.

A password

And upload

Won’t do.

The desire of my

Heart for this

Christmas,

(and daily delight

be it told),

Is the joy of

MORE TIME

In Your Scriptures.

Listening to

Your voice in

Your Word.”

Poem by denisebalog

 

“For where your treasure is,

There your heart will be also.”

Matthew 6:21 (ESV)

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

16 thoughts on “What I wanted for Christmas”

  1. I like the idea of “more time” as a gift, Denise. I have felt close to God for years, read the Bible 4x and highlighted places on almost every page. I feel that family needs my time, along with helping others. I admire your choice of a gift.♡

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hope you have a great time with family the rest of 2015. Then, the arrival of 2016 includes good health, pleasant new moments and continuous discoveries. This may be spiritual or natural wonders. Smiles, Robin

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is just perfect. Exactly what I think. I didn’t receive as much as in previous years this Christmas (because I asked for this, not because everyone’s gone off me!) and I am so much happier for it. Thank you for this inspirational poem. It is very true.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words:) Yes, we have SO much stuff, and get SO busy with the “gift” part, it seems there is NO time for the Jesus part. Extra time curled up enjoying time with Him. Now that the “rush” is through that is exactly what I plan to do:) Thank you again for stopping by:) blessings in Him Who loves you:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

