In a word – Stand

I will set my heart –

Upon the waters movement,

Seeing opened paths.


“I will stand at my watch and

station myself on the ramparts;

I will look to see what

HE will say to me…”

Habakkuk 2:1 (NIV)


 Hebrew word #5975 – Stand – amad (aw-mad)

Ayin – eye to see to know

Ayin - 16th letter Word picture - Eye to see, to know, to experience, to understand.
Ayin – 16th letter
Word picture – Eye
to see, to know, to experience, to understand.

Mem – waters movement – Holy Spirit

Mem - 13th letter Word picture - water movement of the Holy Spirit
Mem – 13th letter
Word picture – water
movement of the Holy Spirit

Dalet – door – pathway, direction

Dalet - 4th letter Word picture - Door pathway, direction, course, breakforth
Dalet – 4th letter
Word picture – Door
pathway, direction, course, break forth

 

2016-01-22 2 Stand  2 3084

A year has passed from the day I set my heart to start a blog on WordPress.

Never knowing the course or direction it would flow.

Opening a door to find the voice of a poet standing inside of me.

blessings,

denise

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

13 thoughts on “In a word – Stand”

  1. so wonderful, Denise, and yes, God’s given an open door, a pathway, flowing waters…and I like the word ‘ramparts’ in Habakkuk! We can see God showing us mighty things when we stand on His high places with Him.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Susan, I am captivated by the complexity of the 5-7-5. You are absolutely right, it takes math to put the thought together. Yet, it speaks clearly the Hebrew understanding. Feel as if another level of treasures has been uncovered:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

