It’s an eleven day journey…

In the year and half prior to leaving on the trip,

I fussed and cried to the Lord, daily about ALL

the reasons why I could not go on this very long trip.

I knew in my heart of hearts, He had something for me.

I knew He was trying to do me good, not harm.

I knew a lot of things, but I never knew the depth of His love.Comfort Blanket

Pictured is my “Comfort” blanket where all the verses He spoke to my heart for the trip are written. (I will share that another time)DSCN3314

“It’s an eleven day journey…”Genesis 46:1 ESV

 In all my excuses, He brought me to this verse; the

same number of days of my trip!

Yes, the Lord knew EXACTLY how long, how far, and how wide

the trip would be.DSCN0181

After listening to the music of the waves all night,

I woke to this beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea.

My strength was renewed from air travel, and

the day ahead was filled with treasures

I could have never imagined or planned. DSCN0187

First stop, Caesarea.

Caesarea on the Mediterranean - Paul would have been imprisoned here while waiting to journey to Rome. Acts 24 and Acts 25
Caesarea on the Mediterranean – Paul would have been imprisoned here while waiting to journey to Rome. Acts 24 and Acts 25

Caesarea was named in honor of Augustus Caesar by Herod the Great.

Time frame about 22 to 10 BC

DSCN0189

Paul would have stood here in from of Flex the governor in Acts 23:23

DSCN0394

Herod loved his chariot races.DSCN0197

Uncovering of Herod’s swimming pool.DSCN0199

Mosaic tiles on the bottom of the pool.DSCN0202

Looking toward what was once a prison at this major seaport in New Testament times.DSCN0427

Love the shells of Caesarea.DSCN0212

One of my fellow pilgrims…lot’s of kitties in Israel too.DSCN0216

DSCN0220

The famous Roman aqueducts used to bring fresh water in from Mount Carmel.


I pray you are blessed with a bit of photos and travel on

this “eleven day journey…”

blessings, 

denise

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

15 thoughts on “It’s an eleven day journey…”

    1. Thank you Linda:) I am blessed you enjoyed His comfort too:) Yes, I love how He is weaving hearts all over the world together. Blessings for a wonderful day! denise Thank you for stopping by:)

      Like

  1. Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos and reflections. We had the privilege of visiting Israel as our 30th wedding anniversary. That was 15 years ago. Would love to see Israel today. Look forward to reading more of your posts. God bless you richly. Karen

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Karen:) Once there, I believe our hearts have a piece ignited to always long to return. The beauty, one day we will…the heavenly New Jerusalem! I thank you for your kind words of encouragement, and look forward to sharing more in the future:) blessings

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

