Blessings of the Morning Dove

“Pour your heart into,

And with one read it is gone.

Is this really in

Your plan, Lord,

Or am I merely spinning on?

 

Morning by morning my ear hears

As my pencil moves upon.

Words of praise,

To You Father.

Songs of love,

To the Son.

Blessings of the Trinity,

Quiet as a Dove.”


“O LORD, You are my God.

I will exalt You,

I will praise Your Name,

For You have done wonderful things.”

Isaiah 25:1 (NKJV)


“He awakens me morning by morning,

He awakens my ear…” Isaiah 50:4 (NKJV)


Photo: dove-pigeon-new-hd-wallpapers-free-download-birds-pictures

poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

10 thoughts on “Blessings of the Morning Dove”

  1. A gentle beautiful morning meditation. Appreciated. Thank you. Here sometimes its a pair of magpies who sing me a song. They always turn my ‘mourning’ or slow grumpy beginning into awareness of Him and His Grace.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nicely expressed and enjoyed the bird part. I am thinking your wordpress is like mine and changed your spelling to “Mourning dove” but maybe you did wish to have a dove singing in the morning while you write. I hear a special messenger in the cardinal’s song from my Grandpa M. Smiles, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I remember now Robin! I have a dove, yesterday a pair, ring neck doves who come and eat at my backyard table:) Was waiting for them this morning. Yes, felt like a “mourning” dove when I got up, but when when I began to fix my eyes on Him in praise, my mood changed and I felt His love:) He was the Dove I was waiting for:) Blessings friend:):):)

      Like

Leave a Reply

