With a touch…

“My words are fragmented.

Thoughts stretched here and there.

Heart guarded,

Please draw me near.

In stillness

You reside;

Peace on every side.

Washing cleaning;

First morning tide.

In stillness You calm.

I can almost,

almost

Reach out…

 

Draw me closer Lord,

My heart finds

Peace in Your touch.”


 

“For she said to herself, “If only I may touch His garment, I shall be made well.” But Jesus turned around, and when He saw her He said, “Be of good cheer, daughter; your faith has made you well.” And the woman was made well from that hour.” Matthew 9:21-22 (NKJV)


Poem by denisbalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

11 thoughts on “With a touch…”

    1. Thank you Jules:) I love how Jesus intentionally turned around so she could see His face. She didn’t leave thinking she had “stolen” a blessing. Her healing was sure and steadfastly gazing back at her:) Thank you for your lovely comment:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

