Look to see…

Looking out to see...
Looking out to see…

“I will take my stand at my watchpost

And station myself on the tower,

And look out to see what He will say to me…”

Habakkuk 2:1


One of the exciting things about travel, is the experiences of waiting to see.

View from Mt. Carmel 0231

Before leaving for Israel the first time, our travel guide assured us, we would each “see” or have a personal experience in the Holy Land.

Hearing those words, stirred the embers of my heart.

"And David said to the young men, "Go up to Carmel, and go to Nabal and greet him...Then (discerning and beautiful) Abigail made hast...and she met them (David and his men) and said ...the life of my lord shall be bound in the bundle of the living in the care of the LORD your God." 1 Samuel 25:1-43
“And David said to the young men, “Go up to Carmel, and go to Nabal and greet him…Then (discerning and beautiful) Abigail made haste…and she met them (David and his men) and said …the life of my lord shall be bound in the bundle of the living in the care of the LORD your God.” 1 Samuel 25:1-43

Our God is an all-encompassing God, Who doesn’t have to bring us to one specific place or land to have a personal encounter or experience with Him.

That would be putting you under Law, or as the Apostle Paul said,you have fallen from Grace” Galatians 5:4

"And Elijah said...seize the prophets of Baal; let not one of them escape." 1 Kings 18:40
“And Elijah said…seize the prophets of Baal; let not one of them escape.” 1 Kings 18:40
"Elijah was a man with a nature like ours, and he prayed fervently that it might not rain..."James 5:17 (ESV)
“Elijah was a man with a nature like ours, and he prayed fervently that it might not rain…”James 5:17 (ESV)

And limiting His Omnipotent power and divine wonder of His Holy Grace.

“For through the Spirit, by faith…”Galatians 5:5 

Elisha too was on Mount Carmel.  "When the man of God saw her (the Shunammite Woman) coming..."2 Kings 4:25 ESV
Elisha too was on Mount Carmel.
“When the man of God saw her (the Shunammite Woman) coming…”2 Kings 4:25 ESV

 

As I begin this week of Spring break, nine days of abundant travel right here at home, in faith, to His Faithfulness, 

I am stationing myself on the watchtower to see, to hear what He will say to me.

I pray you too, will “rest” with me as He guides.

Delighting pen and heart,

as He shares the mysteries

and beauty of His precious Son,

Jesus.

Amen


Photos captured on Mount Carmel, Israel. 2011 & 2014 by denisebalog

 

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

12 thoughts on “Look to see…”

  1. Wow this is a ‘springs of living water’ post! Habbakuk’s message is profound alongside your own journey through Israel and how I love the message of ‘watching’ and ‘waiting’…with God! I will come back and visit this post again and ponder it further…So love your images…especially Mt. Carmel — a holy vantage point of power and ‘vision’. The 2 Kings 4:25 with Mt. Carmel photo and reference to Elijah being there touches my heart, as I’ve had something of an affinity to and long ‘journey’ of faith with the Shunammite’s story and of God’s great restoration in her life. Simply beautiful, my friend…Shalom & blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Beautiful… and how amazing…A long story short, the Lord through prayer & ‘vision’ journals I kept during a time of illness and great losses, included a focus on the Shunammite woman and the Lord’s great declaration and promise for her, “Return unto her now…ALL…that was taken from her from the day she left the country until now…” 2 Kings 8:6 (ALL that belongs to us of the Lord’s inheritance which has not yet been restored…WILL be restored… Praise Him!!)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you for reminding me of the Shunammite woman in Chapter 8. Yes, she did have everything restored!!! I love this. Chapter 4, is where my connection lies. I’m the woman who had the miracle son, and the Lord used this very passage to speak to my heart to share with another woman. OH HOW SCARED I WAS AT THAT!!! In His faithfulness, she looked to Him and yes, another miracle child was born!! He is a God of restoration of all that has been stolen from us!! The Lord’s inheritance. Going to read on Chapter 8 tonight:) xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Debbie:) The Scriptures make the places real, touchable. I can just imagine Elisha looking out over Mt. Carmel and seeing the Shunammite riding on her donkey to come to see him. So blessed you enjoyed:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

