Prelude to “Petals of Grace” – Travel Journal Post

Last night, I prepared “Petals of Grace” as a continuing to my Travel Journal posts.

DSCN3315

Cozying into my early morning spot on the couch, spending some time quiet time, I began to question the post, and my plans to head out for early morning photos.

2015-05-16 Morning Grace

As I inquired, The Holy Spirit illuminated the “petals” in the post are actually “blossoms” from “almond” trees.

DSCN0515

Almond blossoms have a huge significance in Scripture. Remember Aaron’s staff budding? (Numbers 17:8)

My spirit ignited!

2015-12-19 Hearts turned - fire

 What was He trying to tell me? I went digging for the Hebrew definition for “almond”.

The poem penned was written AFTER my quick dash out the door once I read the definition.

DSCN3383

Yep, it was a morning of “no sleep” as I “hasten” for what He had to show me. Whatever was out there, I was not going to miss the opportunity to “see”!


“Mr. Almond Blossom,

“No sleep” for you.

You’re the “first” to

Bloom in the morning dew.

“Remain” on the “look out”

To see what “springs”;

“Hasten to watch”

The almond blossom does sing!”

poem by denisebalog©


“If any lacks wisdom,

 let him ask God Who gives generously to all without reproach,

and it will be given to him.” James 1:5


 

DSCN3381

The sun had not yet risen.

DSCN3400

Abby and I made our way up the hill to “see”.

DSCN3408

Oh Lord, this is beautiful!

DSCN3410

The colors of the softest pastels before sunrise.

DSCN3418

Early morning travelers etch the sky.

DSCN3417

I can begin to see the rise Lord.

DSCN3428

My heart was beating so fast, I could hardly wait.

DSCN3434

Abby thought this was an awesome start to the morning!

Lord, if I turn my head, will I miss it?

DSCN3414

Turning to see one “red” Indian Paint Brush flower.

Thank You Lord, it’s all about the Red!

DSCN3437

Oh my,

DSCN3457

Thank You Lord! This is beautiful!!

DSCN3476

Long shadows of Praise this morning!!

DSCN3485

Time to head home girl…

DSCN3495

Even the trees clapped their hands!

DSCN3496

One hour of pure delight!

Home

Coffee

Praise!

Mr. Almond Blossom does sing!! 

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

7 thoughts on “Prelude to “Petals of Grace” – Travel Journal Post”

    1. I pray each who read would “see” my heart’s desire is to boast in the Father’s love. He’s not far off and hard to hear. Oh how He knows our struggles. Thank You Lord, its not about works or our doing; its a heart thing. His for ours:):):) blessings and thank you for your lovely comments:)

      Like

    1. Thank you Susan:) So desire to be in step with the Spirit. Our flesh is very strong to go our own way! Working on “formatting” something I have been delaying for two years now. I can burn up all Spring break if I “blog” too much. Our loving Father knows my heart. Blogging has helped me with the writing. And it has been a blessing meeting and staying in touch with my blogging neighbors around the world. I asked Him about “balance”. Scripture reminded me, Jesus would rather we be hot or cold..neutral He spits out of His mouth! So now I ask for ” passion”! I want to on fire with what He lays to my heart..Through Him we can do anything! Left on my own, I am sitting on the cozy part of the couch! Blessings friend:)

      Like

      1. Absolutely. Doing quite well thank you and still don’t have enough time in a day! But it is important to take pictures and enjoy life around us. I am glad you are able to do that for me sometimes!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

