The Garden Pressed

DSCN0972signbright

“I thank You Lord, for the Garden;

I thank You for the press.

I thank for Your Body,

When all the others left.

DSCN1173

I thank you for the Blood.

Drops of fear shed

One by one.

I thank You for Your staying,

When the others chose to run.

DSCN6120

I thank You for Your Love,

Reaching out, finding me.

Redeeming from the curse,

Your Sacrifice set me free!”

12 - Day Gethesmen 5420

“Then Jesus came with them to a place called Gethsemane…sit here while I go over there to pray…He began to be sorrowful and deeply distressed…”My soul is swallowed up in sorrow – to the point of death…He fell facedown and prayed.” Matthew 26:36-39 HCSB


 

 Photos captured in Jerusalem

2014 Night Wall N6129

Poem by denisebalog

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

7 thoughts on “The Garden Pressed”

Leave a Reply

