Lifter of Life

DSCN3816

“He was a man of sorrows and acquainted with grief.” Isaiah 53:3


“Sickness is such a waste.

Disappointed makes its bed.

“Your mercies are new every morning.”

Bringing Life,

The “oil of gladness”,

To what was once dead!”

DSCN3762

“But You, O LORD, are a shield for me,

My glory and the

One who lifts up my head.” Psalm 3:3 (NKJV)


 

 poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

5 thoughts on “Lifter of Life”

    1. Thank you Susan. He has me in the boat resting in Him:) Blessed to hear from you:) As I went about my morning coffee, feed the cats routine, I thought, “gosh, I haven’t read any of Susan’s post in the past few days.” Then are you are:) Thank you my friend! Can’t wait to meet you for all eternity!! Whooohooo!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! Went looking for you on my “friends” list to read and this caught my eye! Love it!! I don’t know how to connect unless I scan my “friends” list when I want to go to a specific site. Haven’t figured that out yet! Lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

