Beloved Sleep

2013-04-13_19-11-45_82

“For You give Your beloved sleep.

Making me to lie down in green pastures.

Resting by the sandal of Your feet.

Quenching the thirsting of my soul with

Fresh waters of Your drink.

Leading me by the Comfort of Your side;

In Your Peace and healing, my body does revive.

Feasting upon the abundance of Your Bread.

Tension far removed.

Your Words of Life are

Refreshment for my head.”

 

“In is vain that you rise up early and go late to rest,

Eating the bread of anxious toil;

For He gives to His beloved sleep.” Psalm 127:2 (ESV)

 

“In returning and rest you shall be saved;

In quietness and in trust shall be your strength.” Isaiah 30:15 (ESV)

DSCN6623

poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

11 thoughts on “Beloved Sleep”

    1. Thank you WomanofGod! I am SO sorry, I am just seeing your posting of “Beloved Sleep” today! My “Thank you” is long way past, but my sentiment is still true! Thank you!! blessings, denise

      Like

Leave a Reply

