The Smile in My Heart

2016-01-20 The Favor of Him 3076

“You are my Shepherd.

Keeping watch at the door.

Listening to Your voice,

my feet safe and sure.

Food from Your hand,

Nourishes my impoverished soul;

Liquid from Your lips,

Quenches thirst untold.

Shepherd,

King,

The Smile in my heart.

Speak to me Lord,

A fresh word as we start…”


“I will instruct you and teach you

In the way you should go…” Psalm 32:8 (ESV)


poem by denisebalog©

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

11 thoughts on “The Smile in My Heart”

  1. Powerful Denise. You have ministered to me. Awesome thanksgiving, praise and worship it is, not just a poem.
    One day whilst on my way to preach on a bus, the HolyGhost told me to tell them IF THEY WOULD LEARN TO GIVE HIM THANKS, PRAISE AND WORSHIP, THEY WOULD SEE HIS GLORY IN THEIR LIVES. It is a key to receive more from God without asking.
    Can we show more gratitude, praise and worship to the Lord, then we will personally see His goodness. Blessings Denise. Blessings everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words about the poem. (I was heading out to Church this morning when I saw the “W” on my phone) Many responses to your comment ran through my mind as I traveled “up to” worship. (I love reading in Scripture whenever anyone was going to Jerusalem, they were “going up”:) This is true in Israel today. A Scriptural principle or “shadow” for us is the layout of the Camp in Numbers 2:2 & 9. When the tribes would pack up and move on to the next spot, or when they would go out to war, it was set by God the tribe of Judah “They shall set out first on the march.” Judah’s name means Praise. Remember Leah named fourth son Judah. “And she conceived again and bore a son, and said, “This time I will praise the LORD.” Therefore she called his name Judah.” Genesis 29:35 And the Jehoshaphat in 2 Chronicles 20:22, when he saw his enemies coming out against him, He sent the praise team out first. “And when he had taken counsel with the people, he appointed those who were to sing to the LORD and praise Him…and when they began to sing and praise, the LORD set an ambush against the men of…” Jehosphaphat’s enemies! Praise 1st!! and in God’s perfect plan, He reveals His strong arm and glory in our lives! Thank you for coming by and posting your beautiful comment:) You blessed me abundantly:) blessings, denise

      Like

Leave a Reply

