Gift of Play

DSCN4537

“Thank You LORD for the day of rest;

From Your hand the very best.

Sunshine day,

Lights the way.

DSCN4542

Recovering from travel play.

DSCN3202

Suitcases emptied,

Cloths washed up.

Photo101 - Day 18 - lines

Freely given from Your cup.

Restoration,

Healing too.

A day of blessings;

A gift from You.”

Shout for joy 3363

 

“You observe my travels

And my rest;

You are aware of all my ways…

You have encircled me;

You have placed Your hand on me.

This extraordinary knowledge is beyond me.”

Psalm 139:4-5 (HCSB)


poem by denisebalog©

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

8 thoughts on “Gift of Play”

    1. Thank you Faye:) Yes, a surprise day to rest, restore and a bit of WordPress play:):):) Blessed to hear from you. I was thinking about your “feathers’ this morning:) Reminded me of something similar, different, but nonetheless, you know, that you know, its a miracle of God:) I love when He does that!! And with a feather, something so light, but forever in our spirit. Blessings friend:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

