I am a Galilean

DSCN3585

“I am a Galilean.

For You found me by the shore.

Waiting,

Watching,

Desiring,

With my heart,

so much more.

In Your Faithful love,

You stepped inside my sea.

Reaching out Your hand, and

Whispered,

“Follow Me.”

 

Yes, I am a Galilean,

I walked the shores with You.

Safely You protect me,

as my

Heart and feet,

“Follow” You.”

View of the Sea of Galilee
View of the Sea of Galilee

“Then He saw them straining at rowing,

 for the wind was against them…

But immediately He spoke to them and said,

“Take heart; it is I. Do not be afraid.”

And he got into the boat with them,

and the wind ceased.

And they were utterly astounded.”

Mark 6:48-51

The Sea of Galilee


poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

13 thoughts on “I am a Galilean”

    1. Thank you Susan:) In my weakness, I am calling out, the waves are pouring in and You are sleeping! But I know His Word says He neither sleeps nor slumbers. Oh me of little faith!! Peace be still! He calms all my waves:) blessings friend. Waiting for the waves to cease as His Word and Promise offers peace:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

