Sit Alone in Silence

What keeps a blogger from checking in, posting a thought or sharing their heart for an extended period of time?

For me, coming through the politics, State and local, as an Elementary secretary in Public school.

“Let him sit alone in silence when it is laid on him…” Lamentations 3:28 (ESV)

DSCN0704


This “season” is over and summer now stretches wide before me.

DSCN0583


Sunday evening, I logged in and went about the neighborhood visiting friends and fellow bloggers I haven’t heard from in a long time.

Reading comments and linking through to new neighbors I would have otherwise never had the pleasure of meeting.

It has been said, posting comments is so “time consuming”; this is true.

BUT, without the time invested to learn about each other,

I would have missed the blessings of encouragement,

Stirred desire to write,

And the lifting up of my heart from

“…straining at rowing, for the wind was against them” Mark 6:48

 DSCN1973


THANK YOU FOR WELCOMING ME BACK WITH OPEN ARMS

AND NEIGHBORLY LOVE!

 I truly enjoy sharing my heart,

and being inspired as you share yours. 

DSCN8251

 I am blessed to belong to this neighborhood we call WordPress, and

look forward to spending summer days reading about you!

Blessings,

denise

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

17 thoughts on “Sit Alone in Silence”

  1. Hello Denise,
    This is my first visit to your blog. Inspiring is the word that caught my eye, and my soul.
    Thank you for liking my post on Natalie’s blog. I visit Natalie most every day, she is so inspiring in her own right.
    I will be following your offerings and I am sure I they will make me smile. Blessings to you. Have a great summer. :o)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well hello!!!!:) and thank you!!:) You kind visit and comment has blessed my spirit and soul:) Yes, Natalie is an inspiration and I enjoy reading her daily post:) I look forward to stopping by your site too:) blessings neighbor! denise

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Although it is now winter here…….. Today was one of those glorious days when the sky is so piercingly blue my heart soars and I simply lift up my hands and pray for all He brings into my heart and life. Thank you for your incredibly beautiful blog. I love visiting. Thank you. Happy Summer may you have days of richness and fullness of Grace.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Faye:) I find it so amazing your on the other side of the world experiencing winter. I also am blessed to call you neighbor and friend:) Thank you for your kind encouragement:) We had a beautiful summer day here, yes, and He ran the blue from there to here! Blessings, denise

      Like

  3. Blogs are not a mandate or a ‘must do’… for me a blog is a window we may open for fresh air, a sparkling stream where we may stop and dip our feet, a rest stop on a journey…I am so glad that you have been all of these along my journey Denise! Prayers for a most blessed, bright, renewing, happy summer! Shalom…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Susan! Love your beautiful words describing this place of refreshment and rest:) Yes, I am stepping into a place of rest and trust. Looking forward to returning to my heart’s desire of writing and sharing:) blessings for a beautiful day in Him Who loves you!! your friend, denise

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Denise, I have long “away” spells on my blog, from time to time, too. It is always a relief to see familiar faces, hear their “writing voices” and make new acquaintances, too. Happy blogging, enjoy your summer and most importantly, Welcome Back! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Deb! I know you go about RV’ing:) We are City implants now residing in the rural America for over 20 years. We love “camping” as we call it, right here in our own backyards! We RV’d with family during the transition to the country, but my husband didn’t care for it. (He traveled the US every summer as a boy with his family) I loved the motor home life, so we both get the best of both. He gets to sleep in his own bed without having to pack an travel, and I get to enjoy country living.. A new way of life for me:) Thank you for stopping by to visit. Means a lot! Blessings, denise

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

