The “Certain Woman”

“How do you walk in the Spirit?”

The question they inquire to know.

Asking myself,

“Where am I in the story?”

And allowing my spirit to go.

 

I traveled from the land of Moab,

All the way to Naomi’s’ Bethlehem.

Gleaning in Boaz’s field, and

Eating bread from my

Kinsman Redeemer’s hand.

 

In the hill country of Ephraim,

Like Hannah,

I’ve cried out to God for a son.

He heard my prayer of sorrow,

And caught my

“tears in a bottle”

Each one.

 

I’ve been the “Certain Woman” with

A dab of oil left to spare.

He stepped into my land of lack,

Multiplying my vessels right there.

 

Like David,

 “Ascending the Mount of Olives,

Weeping, barefoot and head covered in shame;

Looking on me with

Compassion,

Turned and restored my reign.

Gently reminding me, once again,

I’m a daughter of the King

In His Name.

 

So where am I in this story?

LORD let Your Word show me the way.

I’m in need of Your direction and solace,

Let Your Holy Spirit guide me today.

DSCN0436

 

“Come away by yourself

And rest a while”

Sit with Me,

Here by My side.

For My words are

Wisdom and knowledge.

And in Me your

Perfect Peace does reside.”

DSCN0432web

 

Scripture stories from

The Book of Ruth

1 Samuel 1 & 2

Psalm 56:8

2 Kings 4:1-7

2 Samuel 15:30


Copy of DSCN0384web

“Come away by yourselves

To a desolate place and rest a while.”

Mark 6:31-32 (ESV)


“You keep him in

Perfect Peace

Whose mind is stayed on You,

Because he trusts in You.” Isaiah 26:3


Photos and Poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

11 thoughts on “The “Certain Woman””

  1. Certain woman – beautiful reflection. May every woman reading KNOW that in the days in which we live the Shepherd wants us to follow HIM and be ‘certain women’ to bring His Grace and Peace through the example of our lives to the world. Thank you dear one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

