Lifter of my head

IMG_20150602_142710753_HDR

“Pencil, book, back in hand.

Praise You LORD,

The Great “I AM”.

Lift me up for mercy’s sake;

Open wide Your heaven’s gate.

All good treasures stored for me;

Adventure is my destiny!”

DSCN9174

“But You, O LORD,

Are a Shield about me,

My glory, and the

Lifter of my head.”

Psalm 3:3 (ESV)


 

Not on an actual “vacation” or “journey” right now, but I am VERY excited about the path and adventure He is leading me on …

My morning path...
My morning path…

 

Poem by denisebalog©

 

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

2 thoughts on “Lifter of my head”

Leave a Reply

