Taste and See

I woke this morning ‘muttering” this verse…

“Oh, Taste and See that the

LORD is good;

Blessed is the man who

Trust in Him.” Psalm 34:8

 

“…Israel called its name manna…and the taste of it was like wafer made with honey.” Exodus 16:31

DSC_0277

 

“Taste and See

In the fatness

Of Your Word.

Rich and Full,

More than a

Hundred calories worth!”


Taste – Hebrew word – Ta’am #2938  – perceive – good discernment.

Ta’am or the Hebrew letters – Tet, Ayin, Mem

Taste and See in the Word Pictures….

ט  Tet – snake – encircle, wrap, twisting.

Word picture: Snake Meaning: Surrounding, Encircling, Twisting, Coiling
Word picture: – 9th letter Snake
Meaning: Surrounding, Encircling, Twisting, Coiling

ע  Ayin – eye – to see, to know.

Ayin - 16th letter Word picture - Eye to see, to know, to experience, to understand.
Ayin – 16th letter
Word picture – Eye
to see, to know, to experience, to understand.

ם   Mem – water – movement, Holy Spirit

Mem - 13th Hebrew letter Word picture - Water Meaning - waters, flow, Holy Spirit Can you see the "wave" on the top of the letter? (One of the five letters with a different shape when used at the end of a word)
Mem – 13th Hebrew letter
Word picture – Water
Meaning – waters, flow, Holy Spirit
Can you see the “wave” on the top of the letter?
(One of the five letters with a different shape when used at the end of a word)

 Taste and See…

-Wrapping your eye around the movement of the Holy Spirit!-

Yardinet Baptism site - Jordan River, Israel
Yardinet Baptism site – Jordan River, Israel

And NOT the snake…

Do not look at the twisting chaos of his wake!! –

 

The snake is all around us…but I want to Wrap my eye around the movement of the Holy Spirit Who is with us wherever we go!!

Thank You Jesus for your finished work of the Cross!


“This Book…shall not depart from your mouth…meditate in it day and night…observe…for then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.  Be strong and courageous. Do not be frighten, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you whenever you go.” Joshua 1:8 (ESV)


 “Bless my hand as I

Knead the dough.

Your Holy Spirit

Is my Guide

As I follow Your flow.”


Jesus Calling Devotional - June 28th
Jesus Calling Devotional – June 28th

 When I opened the Jesus Calling Devotional book after this time with the Lord, I about fell out!!

May you Taste and See the Holy Spirit’s movement in all the good plans He has for each of you, in Jesus Holy Name!! Amen!!


Poems by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

17 thoughts on “Taste and See”

    1. Amen! Yes, as I muttered it through, the Holy Spirit broke through with understanding!! Certainly not of me. I love the name of your site!! The desire of my heart to taste and see more of Jesus every day! Thank you for stopping by:) blessings, denise

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you Denise for these wonderful words of encouragement… Taste and see! Oh how we need to taste…to feast…on His Word, His Love and His Presence every day! 👆🏻 Also…your baking looks mouth-wateringly delicious…wish I could taste and see that! 😋 I may need to bake something today too! Bless you, dear blogging friend! 🙏🏻💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Truly appreciate your encouragement! Jesus stirring up my first love… Seeing Him in the Hebrew! Opens my eyes every time!! Thank you for stopping by… Even long distance we can break bread together:):):)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW!!! this just sings to me, Denise. I love how the Lord confirmed His Word to you. That’s just SO Jesus!! I saw the Lord sitting on a large rock by a lake this morning as I awoke. He was laughing in the sunlight. It is ever so good to fix our eyes on Him and Him alone, and to let His Spirit overflow and wipe out all other ‘twisting’ words or misdirecting paths. He is the Way, Truth and LIFE! We have everything in Him, regardless of how our circumstances may appear. All that the Father has is ours, and we can taste and see that He IS GOOD!! BTW… ❤ ❤ ❤ the baking photos —– mmmm—-my oh my! Reminds me of my dear mom’s baking she used to do… sweet! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Good morning Susan! Last night I went to your site, clicked “like” and as I moved to make a comment, dang internet went off for pending storm! SO bless to hear from you this morning:):):) Yes, Jesus is drawing me back to my first love, Him and the movement and understanding in the treasures of the Hebrew pictures:) Yes, I can see Him sitting on the Rock with a smile as we talk and enjoy Him!! Looking forward to what He has in store:) Blessings friend!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

