The Word Speaks Peace

Pey – the Word Speaks.

Dove sand images

Word Picture – Mouth –

Pey - 17th Hebrew Letter Word Picture - Mouth Meaning - To speak, a word, to open, etnrance, the, command. Can you see the side of the face and the "mouth" open?
Pey – 17th Hebrew Letter
Word Picture – Mouth
Meaning – To speak, a word, to open, etnrance, the, command.
Can you see the side of the face and the “mouth” open?

 Numerical Value – Eighty


Methuselah – Genesis 5:25

“…when Methuselah had lived one hundred and eighty-seven years…”

He was the Grandfather of Noah, whose name means “rest”.

Eighty – richness, fatness, oil – shine. Used to anoint objects or kings!

Overall richness, strength (as a surplus above the perfect “seven”).

From the Strong’s Hebrew definition #8084 & #8083 of the first mention for “eighty”

Psalm Eighty One: 10 “Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it.”


Noah…”And the dove came back to him (Noah) in the evening, and behold, in her mouth was a freshly plucked olive leaf.”  

 

  download

Pey – the Word speaks…

Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it with Peace.

dove peace earth images

 

“God said to Noah, “This is the sign of the covenant that I have established between Me and all flesh that is on the earth.” Genesis 9:17

 dove drawing peace earth images

Peace on Earth

Rainbow of the Sea of Galilee
Rainbow of the Sea of Galilee

 

“For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, 

but in order that the world might be saved through Him.”

John 3:17 ESV

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

18 thoughts on “The Word Speaks Peace”

  1. Beautiful thank you. (have been off-line for almost a week great to return to see your post) We are to be His Peace in this darkening world. Beauty in expression is certainly part of this. God Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Susan:) I would LOVE to send you my book. It has been on my heart for awhile now. If you send contact me on my email direct. Denise.Balog@wildblue.net we can communicate privately for address if you would be open to that? I can share a bit more about “where” I am in my life journey:) Blessed to call you friend! denise

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When I hear others talk about peace, or write, it takes me to John 14:27 “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Amen. Jesus also tells us to guard our hearts above all things. I believe this is the very area, if we let fear drop down and take root, we perish. Not our eternity, our peace of joy to continue through these ending time days. Joining together we can pray for peace in a greater way. It was good to hear from you Debbie! Blessings in all things, denise

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That should be our daily motto as Christians…but especially now! My step-son is a police officer and my wife is worried about him. It’s a sad world…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh yes, I remember my mom being very worried as I was drafted when I turned 18 in the last of the “Lotto Draft” days of the 70’s.

        Thank you for your thoughts and prayers, Denise! Enjoy your day…

        Steve

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

