Dawn of Day

...I held Him, and would not let Him go." Song of Solomon 3:1-4 (ESV)
“…I held Him, and would not let Him go.” Song of Solomon 3:1-4 (ESV)

“A wall of Word

Surrounds my heart.

Protection for the

Week to start.

Beginning at the

Dawn of day,

In You,

All Strength,

I find my way.”

 

“Do not be afraid, for I know you seek Jesus…” Matthew 28:5 NKJV

 

“When wisdom enters your heart,

And knowledge is pleasant to your soul,

Discretion will preserve you;

Understanding will keep you.”

Proverbs 2:10-11 NKJV


Poem by denisebalog©

Photo – Dawn of day – Sea of Galilee

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

6 thoughts on “Dawn of Day”

    1. Yes! Thank you for reading and bringing the post back around. That was last Monday. I went and read it after your “like” popped up. I needed to read myself and be “Strengthen”!! Thank you Beckie! Definitely a ” Word ” in due season and a lifter of my head!! Blessings friend!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

