Scattered Rant

dscn3385

“Follow the path leading to Your tent.

Refuge for the weary,

A midst the scattered rant.

 

The heart of the Shepherd covers all my care.

Shelter for the wanderer,

He always draws me near.”

DSCN3486

 

“Why have I found favor in Your eyes, that You should take notice of me?” Ruth 2:10 ESV


“Entreat me not to leave you, or to turn back from following after You; for wherever You go, I will go; and wherever You lodge, I will lodge…” Ruth 1:16 NKJV

dscn3476


 

Poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

10 thoughts on “Scattered Rant”

    1. Thank you my friend:) So blessed to “rest” knowing even when our prayers sound like a “rant” even to our own ears, our Gentle Shepherd always has His tent door open to His Friendship. He is a Good, Good Counselor, Friend and Father:)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Faye:) I am in the midst of writing a poem on my “donkey and lion” from 1Kings 13. Hope to post soon:) Remember your comment back on “The Roar of the Blue” in July sometime. Was an amazing “life Word” for me:) Hoping you will see when I post soon:) Thank you for stopping by my friend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

