Whisper Winds of Fall

 

dscn6282

“Thank You for the rested sleep.

Snuggled beneath the blankets deep.

Dreams of joy within my heart,

Waking to the coffee pot!

Autumn fall leaves within my view,

Whisper winds stir them too.

dscn6299

Rain drops falling one by one,

“Showers of Blessing”

From the Son.

dscn6293

Oh, the delight this time with You.

Morning songs and praises new!”

dscn6287

 

“Bless the LORD, O my soul!”

I will sing to the LORD as long as I live;

I will sing praise to my God while I have being.

May my mediations be pleasing to Him,

For I rejoice in the LORD!”

Psalm 104:33-35 (ESV)

 

dscn6290

“I will cause showers to come down in their season;

They shall be showers of blessing.” Ezekiel 34:26 (NKJV)

 

Poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

3 thoughts on “Whisper Winds of Fall”

Leave a Reply

