Morning “To-Do”

dsc_0168

“Good morning Lord.

Thank You for the turn of wind;

Southwest warmth blowing in.

Dampness covers morning dew;

Mild temperatures layered through.

Much “to do” in the week ahead.

Wrap this gift,dscn8033

Ship that too.

How can I ever complete the “do”?

 

Does this really honor You?

 

With “mind” going one way into the day,

I choose to

Stop,

Drop, and

Pray.

I willingly offer You

“the first” of my week,

From there, I “rest”

For the other stuff You will complete.”

 

“My voice You shall hear in the morning, O LORD;

In the morning I will direct it to You,

And I will look up.”

Psalm 5:3 NKJVdscn8044

 

Poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

9 thoughts on “Morning “To-Do””

  1. This is beautiful Denise. Yes, most of the stuff is really ‘unnecessary’. Not what this Season was meant to be. Slowly go ….keep looking up and KNOW as I have come to know as the years are passing by the honouring of HIM is the most important part of this remembrance. The Peace comes from the soft gentle and I like the imagry in your poem. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Natalie:) When the south facing wind chimes began to sing in the night, I knew the morning would be milder. Love the “cold” winter day, but oh, there is something to be said for “southwest” breezes blowing! Blessings neighbor and friend!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

