Humble Bold

dscn3307

“Good morning Lord,

I come before You

Humble bold.

Share Your thoughts;

Secrets untold.

In this place of praise and prayer,

I bring my heart and bare it there.

Strip away the worldly crust;

The jagged pieces, the bits of rust.

Sing over me Your rejoicing song;

For from Your heart,

A new day is born.”

dscn3306

 

“He will rejoice over you with gladness,

He will quiet you with His love,

He will rejoice over you with singing.”

Zephaniah 3:17 NKJV


Poem by denisebalog©

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

10 thoughts on “Humble Bold”

  1. Your post are such a blessing to me. I have been reading this morning and rereading. Recent health issues and another TIA leave me slower at the moment but not defeated. Your post on the servant and serpent was encouraging and reinforcing. If we awake we have purpose to bring glory to God. Blessings to you Denise

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Gay. I am sorry to hear of your recent health issues. Seems I go along strong, then the foot gets snag with sickness of some kind. Prayers for your healing. Thank you for your lovely comment. You have been a blessing to me today:) God bless. Denise

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

