Wandering Warrior

“Lord, this is my

Time of worship,

Time spent with You.

Do I give it up

To write a word or two?

Wandering warrior,

The victory is right here.

Camped beside the

King’s tent,

Listening with an ear.”

Poem by denisebalog

 


 

"Tell me, whom my soul loves, where You pasture Your flock..." SofS 1:7

“Tell me, whom my soul loves, where You pasture Your flock…” Song of Solomn 1:7

“Tell me, You whom my soul loves,

Where You pasture Your flock,

Where You make it lie down at noon;

For why should I be like one who veils

herself

beside the flocks of Your companions?”

Song of Solomon 1:7 (ESV)


Feature photo captured by the Ford of Jabbok (Genesis 32:22)

on the way to the Dead Sea area in Israel, March 2014

The Dead Sea area, En Gedi, Isarel - March 2014
The Dead Sea area, En Gedi, Isarel – March 2014
The Dead Sea, Israel
The Dead Sea, Israel

Sharing a bit or two of my adventure.

The Bible changed from black and white to

living color right before my eyes.

May you also be blessed with eyes to see.

blessings, denise

 

 

Author: DeniseBalog

Author and Photographer who enjoys writing about Jesus and sharing photographs to illuminate His beauty.

8 thoughts on “Wandering Warrior”

    1. I am blessed to know you enjoyed the post. Yes, the land of Promise is exactly that. Opens up our eyes and ears to many truths. One day we will walk the streets of gold in the New Jerusalem:) blessings for a wonderful day:) d

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

